Second Ministerial Dialogue Vulnerable Twenty (V20) Group

PROVISIONAL AGENDA

12:15 pm - 1:30 pm, Thursday, 14 April 2016

Board Room (MC13-121), 13th Floor World Bank Main Complex 1818 H Street, N.W., Washington, DC, USA

Spring Meetings of the World Bank Group and the International Monetary Fund

Time	Item	Speaker/Participant(s)
OPENING SESSION		
12:15pm	Greeting and opening statement (4-5 mins)	H.E. Mr. Cesar V. PURISIMA , Hon. Secretary of Finance of the Philippines (V20 Chair)
12:20pm	Troika and Incoming Chair	H.E. Mr. Román MACAYA, Ambassador of Costa Rica to
•	Statements: Costa Rica,	the United States
	Bangladesh & Ethiopia	H.E. Mr. M.A. MANNAN, Hon. State Minister of Finance
	(3 mins each)	and Planning of Bangladesh
		H.E. Mr. Abdulaziz MOHAMMED, Hon. Minister of
		Finance and Economic Development of Ethiopia
		IER EXCHANGE
12:35pm	Bilateral Observer Statements:	Country/Development Partners
	(2-3 mins each)	Mr. Noriyuki MITA, Deputy Vice Minister of Finance for
		International Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Japan
		Mr. Leonardo MARTINEZ, Deputy Assistant Secretary for
		Energy and Environment, Department of Treasury, United
		States of America
		Mr. Frank FASS-METZ , Deputy Director General & Commissioner for Climate Policy and Climate Finance,
		Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and
		Development, Germany
		Ms. Camille PALUMBO , Climate Finance Advisor at the
		Ministry of Foreign Affairs, France
12:45pm	Multilateral & Private Sector/Non-	Ms. Sri Mulyani INDRAWATI, Managing Director and
•	Governmental Observer Statements	Chief Operating Officer, World Bank Group (WBG)
	(2-3 mins each)	Dr. Min ZHU, Deputy Managing Director, International
		Monetary Fund (IMF)
		Mr. WU Hongbo, Under-Secretary-General for Economic
		and Social Affairs, Department of Economic and Social
		Affairs, United Nations (UN)
		Mr. Bambang SUSANTONO, Vice President, Asian
		Development Bank (ADB)
		Mr. Michael O'NEILL, Assistant Administrator and
		Director of the Bureau of External Relations and
		Advocacy, United Nations Development Programme
		(UNDP) Mr. Holldár THOPCEIPSSON Director for Stratogy
		Mr. Halldór THORGEIRSSON, Director for Strategy, United Nations Framework Convention on Climate
		Change Secretariat (UNFCCC)
		Mr. Spencer LAKE, Global Head of Capital Financing
		(Global Banking & Markets), HSBC



Time	Item	Speaker/Participant(s)
	CLOSED SESSION: WORKING	DISCUSSION
1:00pm	*Open to Observers only Remarks from Selected V20 Ministerial Representatives (2-3 mins each)	Selected Founding V20 members and Incoming V20 members
		From Founding V20 1. H.E. Mr. Henry Kiplagat ROTICH, Hon. Cabinet Secretary of Kenya 2. H.E. Mr. M.François Gervais RAKOTOARIMANANA, Hon. Minister of Finance of Madagascar
		 From Incoming V20 3. H.E. Mr. John SILK, Hon. Minister of Foreign Affairs of Marshall Islands 4. H.E. Ms. Alizatou Rosine COULIBALY NEE SORI, Hon. Minister of Economy, Finances and Development of Burkina Faso 5. H.E. Mr. Yves Romain BASTIEN, Hon. Minister of Economy and Finance of Haiti 6. H.E. Mr. Goodall E. GONDWE, Hon. Minister of Finance, Economic Planning and Development of Malawi 7. H.E. Mr. Amadou BA, Hon. Minister of Economy, Finance and Planning of Senegal 8. H.E. Mr. Ravi KARUNANAYAKE, Hon. Minister of Finance of Sri Lanka
1:18pm	Report of the outcomes of the Deputies'/Senior Officials' Meeting	Hon. Maria Edita Z. TAN, Undersecretary of Finance of the Philippines
1:20pm	 V20 decisions/adoption of documents: 1. Confirmation of incoming V20 members 2. Recognition of incoming Chair (Ethiopia) 3. 2nd V20 Ministerial Communique 4. V20 Implementation Work Plan and Designation of V20 Focus Groups 5. Technical Study on the V20 Risk Pooling Mechanism 6. Resourcing and Trust Fund 	Session moderated by: Hon. Secretary PURISIMA of the Philippines
1:30pm	Wrap-up/Concluding Remarks (2 mins)	Hon. Secretary PURISIMA of the Philippines
	END OF	FMEETING