V20 Special Session on Climate Finance: Accelerated Access Agenda

Virtual (Zoom)

Time
GMT/BST*
Agenda Items
Speaker

12:10 pm – 12:25 pm GMT

6:10 pm – 6:25 pm BST

Welcome and overview of meeting program and objectives

Bangladesh, V20 Presidency

12:25 pm – 12:50 pm GMT

6:25 pm – 6:50 pm BST

Presentation of the IPCC’s Sixth Assessment Report

Global Center on Adaptation (GCA)

12:50 pm – 1:20 pm GMT

6:50 pm – 7:20 pm BST

Climate Finance Access

  • Presentation on climate finance access by each climate fund
  • What are you going to do differently in light of the latest IPCC report to enable access?
  • How will the fund improve access?
  • What do you recommend to countries to expedite access?

Green Climate Fund (GCF)

Global Environment Facility (GEF)

Moderated by CVF/V20 Secretariat

1:35 pm – 1:40 pm GMT

7:35 pm – 7:40 pm BST

Wrap-up and Next Steps

Bangladesh, V20 Presidency

1:20 pm – 1:35 pm GMT

7:20 pm – 7:35 pm BST

Questions and Answer

All Participants

*Bangladesh Standard Time

Date

Oct 12 2021
Expired!

Time

UTC+01:00
12:00 pm - 7:40 pm
Scroll To Top